Skip to main content

Members | The President’s Commission for LGBT Issues

Current Commission Members

Members of the Commission consist of the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Community and Allies.

Chair:

Dr. Noah Drezner
Assistant Professor in the Department of Counseling, Higher Education and Special Education
3205 Benjamin Building 
ndrezner@umd.edu
x52980

Members:

Joan Bellsey
Assistant Coordinator, Faculty Staff Assistant Program
0102B Health Center
bellsey@health.umd.edu
x48099

Rachel Birkhahn-Rommelfanger
United Methodist Chaplain, Student Affairs-Engagement Activities
2102 Memorial Chaple
rachelbr@umd.edu
x58451

Dr. Mark Brimhall-Vargas
Associate Director, Office of Diversity Education and Compliance
2411F Marie Mount Hall
brimhall@umd.edu
x52840

Sue Elliott
Manager, Payroll Services
1101L Chesapeake Building
selliott@umd.edu
x53708

Jay Garvey
Graduate Assistant
garvey@umd.edu

Dr. Shaunna Payne Gold
Associate Director for Assessmnet Programs & Student Development
Office of Multi-Ethnic Student Education
1101 Hornbake Library
spgold@umd.edu
x55358

Dan Hayes
Facilties Planning
1400 Service Building
dhayes@umd.edu
x50250

Erin Iverson
Manager of Assignments and Public Inquiry
Department of Resident Life
1102 Annapolis Hall
Eiverson@umd.edu
x47606

Penny Jacobs
Nurse Practitioner, University Health Center
2104 Health Center
pjacobs@health.umd.edu
x48197

Fiona Jardine
Graduate Assistant Coordinator, LGBTQ Student Involvement and Advocacy Multicultural Involvement & Community Advocacy Office
1120 Adele H. Stamp Student Union, Center for Campus Life
fjardine@umd.edu
x48497

Dr. Luke Jensen
LGBT Equity Center
2218 Marie Mount Hall
ljensen@umd.edu
x58721

Dr. Marilee Lindemann
Associate professor, Director of LGBT Studies
2417 Marie Mount Hall
mlindema@umd.edu
x56349

Chen Li
Graduate Assistant, Office of the President
2411 Marie Mount Hall
lc1210@umd.edu
x52838

Jarah Moesch
Graduate Assistant, Digital Cultures and Creativity, Living Learning Program in the Honors College
Jarah.mo@gmail.com

Shirleen S. Moore
Coordinator, University Human Resources
1101 Chesapeake Building
smoore1@umd.edu
x57893

Lt. Robert Mueck
Department of Public Safety
UMDPS Headquarters, Building 003
Rmueck@umpd.umd.edu
x53956

Nicholas Sakurai
Associate Director
LGBT Equity Center
2218 Marie Mount Hall
sakurai@umd.edu
x58722

Dr. J.V. Sapinoso
Assistant Director, LGBT Studies Program
2417 Marie Mount Hall
sapinoso@umd.edu
x56630

Dr. Kumea Shorter-Gooden
Chief Diversity Officer & AVP SVPAAP-Sr VP Academic Affairs & Provost
1119B Main Administration Building
kshorter@umd.edu
x56810

Hannah Wu
Community Director, Cambridge Community
Department of Resident Life
Hannahwu@umd.edu
x47925