Office of the President

Sexual Assault Prevention Task Force Members

Membership List

Steve Petkas, Chair
Associate Director, Student and Staff Development
Department of Resident Life

Taylor Aguiar
Student Government Association Sexual Misconduct Prevention Committee Chair
Undergraduate Student, Physiology and Neurobiology

Amelia Arria
Associate Professor and Director, Center on Young Adult Health and Development
School of Public Health

Catherine Carroll
Director and Title IX Officer
Office of Civil Rights and Sexual Misconduct

Denzel Conyers
Student-Athlete, Football
Undergraduate Student, American Studies

Corin Edwards
Associate Director, Programming and Advising
Department of Fraternity and Sorority Life

Diane Krejsa
Deputy General Counsel
Office of General Counsel

Sophia Kuenzel
Vice President, Programming and Education, Alpha Phi Fraternity – Delta Zeta chapter
Undergraduate Student, Smith School of Business

David Lloyd
University of Maryland Police Department

Yvette Mann
Resident Assistant, Department of Resident Life
Undergraduate Student, Bioengineering

Cheryl Plainte
Director of Marketing
University Marketing and Communications

Mathew J.L. Shepard
Office of Student Conduct

Sue Sherburne
Senior Associate Athletics Director, Academics & Student Development
Department of Intercollegiate Athletics

Ann Smith
Assistant Dean and Undergraduate Student Ombudsperson
Office of Undergraduate Studies

Omolola Taiwo
Department of Fraternity and Sorority Life
Graduate Student, Behavioral and Community Health

Fatima Taylor
Assistant Director, CARE to Stop Violence
University Health Center