Office of the President

Committee Members

pcdi members

The President's Commission on Disability Issues and PCDI Student Advisory Committee members are a dedicated group of faculty, staff, and students representing a wide range of campus units, including but not limited to the Accessibility & Disability Services, Resident Life, Division of Information Technology, Office of Diversity & Inclusion, Facilities Management, University Career Center & The President’s Promise, Department of Transportation Services, University Libraries, University Recreation and Wellness, colleges and schools across campus.

2019-20 Members Pictured From Left to Right: (Top) Peter Leone, Shakia Asamoah, Nancy Forsythe, Christine Hottel, Ana Palla-Kane, Melanie Kill, Deborah Mateik, Nedelina Tchangalova, Ron Padron, Kris Phillips, Alex Peterson, Teressa Ferraro, Paul Jaeger, Marie Harvey, Michelle Appel, (Bottom) JoEllen Barnhart, Will Shawhan, Amanda Preperato


2021-2022 Members

2021-2022 Members
Co-chairs Position and Department/Unit Email
Co-chairs Michelle Appel (she/her) Position and Department/Unit Director, Office of Inst. Research, Planning & Assessment Email mappel@umd.edu
Co-chairs Ray Nardella (he/him) Position and Department/Unit Assistant Director of Resident Student Conduct Email rnardell@umd.edu
Co-chairs Nedelina Tchangalova (she/her) Position and Department/Unit Public Health Librarian, UMD Libraries Email nedelina@umd.edu
Co-chairs Graduate Assistant Position and Department/Unit Email
Co-chairs Jamie Paraf Position and Department/Unit Graduate Student, School of Public Health Email jhoff19@umd.edu
Co-chairs PCDI Members Position and Department/Unit Email
Co-chairs Kosi Asabere Position and Department/Unit Web Accessibility Specialist, Division of IT Email kasabere@umd.edu
Co-chairs Leonard Azonobi Position and Department/Unit Capital Project Planner, Design and Construction, FM Email lazonobi@umd.edu
Co-chairs Courtney Brown Position and Department/Unit Senior Project Manager, Vice President for Admin and Finance Email chbrown@umd.edu
Co-chairs Tessa Cahill Position and Department/Unit Interim Director of ADS Email tdiperri@umd.edu
Co-chairs Henry Dickson Position and Department/Unit Associate Director, Planning, Design, and Construction Email hdickson@umd.edu
Co-chairs Jesse C. Enyidah Position and Department/Unit HR, Employment accomodations Email jenyidah@umd.edu
Co-chairs Nancy Forsythe Position and Department/Unit Career Development Specialist, University Career Center Email nforsyt2@umd.edu
Co-chairs Cara Fleck (she/her) Position and Department/Unit Assistant Director for Marketing & Communications, DOTS Email fleckc@umd.edu
Co-chairs Jocelyn Fleming Position and Department/Unit Sr. Program Manager, Planning & Construction, FM Email jflemin2@umd.edu
Co-chairs Meredith Gramlich (she/her) Position and Department/Unit Senior Faculty Specialist, CTCI, College of Education Email mgramlic@umd.edu
Co-chairs Marie Parker Harvey Position and Department/Unit Training Development Coordinator, CTCI, College of Education Email mpharvey@umd.edu
Co-chairs Ashley Hawkins Position and Department/Unit SGA - Student Government Association Representative Email ahawkin6@umd.edu
Co-chairs Cassidy Rae Henry Position and Department/Unit PhD Candidate, Department of Linguistics Email crhenry@umd.edu
Co-chairs Bria Jackson (she/her) Position and Department/Unit Resident Director, North Hill Community Email bjacks@umd.edu
Co-chairs Paul Jaeger Position and Department/Unit Professor, College of Information Studies Email pjaeger@umd.edu
Co-chairs Susan Johnston Position and Department/Unit Instructional Designer, Division of IT Email sbj@umd.edu
Co-chairs Chetan Joshi Position and Department/Unit Director, Counseling Center Email cajoshi@umd.edu
Co-chairs Grace Karmiol Position and Department/Unit Director & Title IX Officer, Office of Civil Rights & Sexual Misconduct Email gkarmiol@umd.edu
Co-chairs Melanie Kill (she/her) Position and Department/Unit Assistant Professor, Dept. of English Email mkill@umd.edu
Co-chairs (Roberto) Patricio Korzeniewicz Position and Department/Unit Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, BSOS Email korzen@umd.edu
Co-chairs Yewon Lee Position and Department/Unit Assistant Professor, Department of Education Email ylee137@umd.edu
Co-chairs Emily Lucio Position and Department/Unit ADA Coordinator Email eslucio@umd.edu
Co-chairs Jessica Lee Mathiason Position and Department/Unit Assistant Research Professor, The Harriet Tubman Department of Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Email jessielm@umd.edu
Co-chairs Bonnie Miranda (she/her) Position and Department/Unit Manager, Office of Faculty Affairs Email mirandab@umd.edu
Co-chairs Dan Newsome Position and Department/Unit Coordinator, Adaptive Tech Lab, Accessibility and Disability Service Email wdn@umd.edu
Co-chairs Daune O'Brien Position and Department/Unit Lecturer, Department of English Email dmobrien@umd.edu
Co-chairs Sara Olsen Position and Department/Unit PhD Candidate, School of Public Health Email solsen@umd.edu
Co-chairs Taylor Oshan Position and Department/Unit Assistant Professor, Department of Geographical Sciences Email toshan@umd.edu
Co-chairs Ron Padrón (he/him) Position and Department/Unit Interim Director for UG. Operations, College of Information Studies Email rapadron@umd.edu
Co-chairs Ana Palla (she/her) Position and Department/Unit Senior IT Accessibility and UX Specialist, Division of IT Email anapalla@umd.edu
Co-chairs Kris Phillips Position and Department/Unit Director, Dept. of Facilities Planning Email kphilli5@umd.edu
Co-chairs Amanda Preperato (she/her) Position and Department/Unit Assistant Director, University Recreation & Wellness Email aprep@umd.edu
Co-chairs Tamara Saunders Position and Department/Unit Assistant to Director & Training Manager, Office of Civil Rights & Sexual Misconduct Email tmsaunde@umd.edu
Co-chairs Khris-Ann Small Position and Department/Unit Analyst, Research and Assessment, Dept. of Res. Life Email ksmall13@umd.edu
Co-chairs Amanda Strausser Position and Department/Unit Assistant to the Dean, The Graduate School Email astraus3@umd.edu
Co-chairs Adith Thummalapalli Position and Department/Unit Alumni, UMD School of Engineering Email aditht@gmail.com
Co-chairs Amy Vailancourt Position and Department/Unit Sr. Academic Advisor, Dept. of Computer Science Email availlan@umd.edu
Co-chairs Nancy Vera Position and Department/Unit GSG - Graduate Student Government Representative Email nvera@umd.edu

Last update: Feb 08, 2022